•    info@hbtmc.edu.in         022 2620 7254
  • Admission



1 Dr Sunil K Gvalani Professor (Addl) & Hod
2 Dr Naina P Dalvi Professor (Addl)
3 Dr Harprit Kaur Madan Associate Professor
4 Dr Pallavi Somkuwar Assistant  Professor
5 Dr Maithili Thakur Assistant Professor
6 Dr Suchita Kosare Assistant Professor
7 Dr Apeksha Gala Assistant Professor
8 Dr.Shikha Tiwari S.M.C.
9 Dr Pooja Kohat S.M.C.
10 Dr Vinaya Masoji S.M.O.
11 Dr Suvankar D S.M.O.
12 Dr Rohit C S.M.O..
13 Dr Chayanika K S.M.O.
14 Dr Nigar R S.M.O..
15 Dr Shalaka S Sr. Resident
16 Dr Vidya Kotmire Sr. Resident
17 Dr Shubha Bhat Sr. Resident
18 Dr chandraprakash Jr.Resident
19 Dr Sudhams T Jr.Resident


  • Department of Anaesthesia –’ D’&’E’ block on the 3rd Floor.
  • Anaesthesia OPD – outside ‘A’ wing on the 3rd floor.
  • Anaesthesia Recovery Room (Post Anaesthesia Care Unit) – 3rd floor ‘D’ wing.

TIMINGS: Department 9am to 4pm
OPD TIMINGS: 9.30 am to 1.30pm
Services Provided:

Anaesthesia services are provided for-

  • All Elective and Emergency cases in basic specialties of General surgery, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Orthopaedics , ENT/Ophthalmology and Dental and Maxillofacial surgery as well as super-specialties of Urology ,Neurosurgery and Plastic surgery.
  • Emergency obstetric cases in Labor OT round the clock.
  • Specialized psychiatry procedures like Pentothal interview and electroconvulsive therapy.
  • Patients requiring Critical Care in Anaesthesia Recovery Room (Post Anaesthesia Care Unit).

Contact No.022-26210040  EXT NO. 284, 300, 308, 309
Courses Offered:

  • Diploma in Anaesthesia recognized by College and Physicians to be started in October,2016
  • DNB Anesthesia (primary and Secondary)  started in Jan 2017

Achievements :

Dr Sunil K Gvalani


Area of Interest: Transplant Anaesthesia, CPCR, Critical Care

  • Professor (Add) and Head of Department at HBT Medical College & R N Cooper Municipal Hospital.
  • Clinical experience of 20 years.
  • Chief Editor of ‘Research & Innovation in Anaesthesia’ Journal.
  • Author of textbook “Cardiac Anaesthesia- Practical Aspects” Jaypee Publishers.
  • Regular faculty at CMEs and Conferences.
  • American heart association certified BLS and ACLS provider.
  • Member of Ethics Committee & Staff Research Society of HBT Medical College.
  • Faculty member of Medical Education Unit of HBT Medical College.
  • Member of Steering committee of UNESCO Bioethics Unit of HBTMC & RNCH

Areaof interest: PediatricAnesthesia, CPCR

image003 - Copy


  • Presently working as Additional Professor in Department of Anaesthesia at Dr R N Cooper Municipal Hospital &H B T Medical College with clinical experience of 17 Years 6 Months
  • American Heart Association certified BLS, ACLS and PALS provider and instructor
  • Executive Committee member of Mumbai Branch of Indian Society of Anaesthesia from December 2008- November 2010.
  • Elected as Executive Committee member of Staff Research Society of LTMMC, Sion in August,2014
  • Regular faculty at various State and National Anaesthesia conferences a well as General Surgery, ENT Trauma and Nursing Conferences
  • Author of three chapters in Text book of ‘A practical approach to emergency anaesthesia’ and five chapters in “Understanding Anesthetic Equipment & Procedures: A Practical Approach” by Jaypee Publications
  • Holding Honorary position at Tata Institute Of Social Sciences- Centre of Excellence.

Dr.Harprit Kaur Madan



Area of interest: Pain clinic, Regional anaesthesia & Critical Care

  • Presently working as Associate Professor in Dept. of Anaesthesiology at HBT Medical College& Dr R.N.Cooper Municipal Hospital & with clinical experiences of 12 years.
  • Fellow of Critical Care Medicine from Seth G.S.Medical College and KEM hospital affiliated to MUHS university
  • Diploma in Hospital Management
  • American Heart Association certified PALS provider
  • Chairperson of Students Gymkhana Committee.
  • Jt. secretary of Cooper’s Teacher Medical Association (CMTA)

Jt Secretary of Gender Harassment Committee.

Member of Anti ragging committee.

Faculty for CPCR Training.

  • Attended various CME’s and presented papers.



Area of interest : Critical Care, Trauma

  • Presently working as Assistant Professor in Department of Anaesthesia at HBT Medical College & Dr R.N. Cooper Municipal Hospital.
  • Diploma in Critical Care Medicine certified by Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine.
  • American Heart Association certified ALS and BLS provider.
  • American College of Surgeons certified Advanced Trauma Life Support Provider.
  • International Cardiovascular Society certified 2D ECHO course.

Dr. Maithili Thakur


Area of interest: PediatricAnesthesia, NeuroAnesthesia

  • Presently working as Assistant Professor in Department of Anesthesia at Dr. R. N. Cooper Municipal Hospital and Medical College.

     Dr Suchita Kosare




   Area of interest: PediatricAnesthesia, NeuroAnesthesia
Presently working as Assistant Professor in Department of Anesthesia at HBT Medical College.

&   Dr. R. N. Cooper Municipal Hospital .
Dr Apeksha Gala

DNB Anaesthesia



Area of interest: Pediatric Anesthesia, Critical Care .

Presently working as Assistant Professor in Department of Anesthesia at HBT Medical College.

&   Dr. R. N. Cooper Municipal Hospital .


Academic Activities/ CMEs:

  • Conducted CPCR workshop for 150  I year MBBS students of our college
  • CME on “Hypoxia and Oxygen Therapy” on 6th February,2016 attended by 170 delegates
  • CME on Non-Operating Room Anaesthesia” held on 19th November 2016 attended by 160 delegates.
  • CME on “Endocrine Anaesthesia –Practical Aspects” held on June 19th 2017 attended by 180 delegates.

Future Plans:

  • Starting MD and DA courses.
  • Pain clinic for acute and chronic pain
  • CPCR Training workshops for health care personnel and medical students
  • Anaesthesia services for Cardiothoracic surgery and Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory